Bats and Broomsticks Guest House

Bats and Broomsticks is a guest house in Whitby. As the name suggests, it’s a goth themed b&b which has a really good humour about itself and is sumptuously decorated to be a homage to Victorian goth.

Whitby has become famous for its twice yearly goth festival and I can’t imagine a better place to stay to soak up the atmosphere. I went to the October festival a few years back and loved the seaside town. I’m hoping to go back, particularly as my husband and I’s wedding falls in the days leading up to Hallowe’en. I’d love to stay at Bats and Broomsticks and the website has been lurking in my bookmarks for years.

The guest house is run by Tish and Kev who seem really down to earth and warm whenever I’ve made enquiries about staying there. Hopefully someday I will actually be able to make that booking!

If you’re looking for a honeymoon or romantic getaway with a darker twist, then do check out their website.

 

2 thoughts on “Bats and Broomsticks Guest House

  1. hds1980 says:

    I loooove your blog! So glad I found it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

